AIAS Conference 2013

AIAS Conference 2013

The 2013 Conference was hosted by the University of Western Australia and CTEC at the Crawley campus overlooking Matilda bay on the banks of the Swan river in Perth.
The conference attracted colleagues from across Australia and New Zealand with over 20 presentations and a hands on activity in CTECs main teaching laboratory.

Presentations included such topics as;

The program included social drinks and nibbles at the conclusion of the first day, tours of the anatomy teaching facilities, CTEC laboratories and the Pathology Museum at QEII. The conference dinner was held on site at the University Club of Western Australia, a beautiful location and facility with an enticing buffet menu catering to all tastes. The evening included live music and guest speaker Winthrop Professor Alan Harvey. Congratulations go to Nafisa Shaikh from the University of Technology Sydney, who won the lucky door prize, a mini iPad kindly donated by Parmed.

2013 Program

The winner of the best presentation was Michelle Quayle from Monash University with her presentation entitle 'Using 3D Printing to create Anatomical Models'. Michelle also had on hand some examples of the models created using the 3D printer.

Michelle Quayle & Marcus Robinson (AIAS President)

The winner of the best poster was the team from JCU with their poster entitled 'The Creation of JCU Technical Lab Manuals'. You can access a pdf of the poster here.

Peter Morrison-Conway, Teresita Aceret, Yissu Martinez & Marcus Robinson (AIAS President)

Past Conferences

2018 - Griffith University
2017 - University of Melbourne
2016 - University of Otago - Dunedin New Zealand
2015 - University of Newcastle
2014 - University of Tasmania - Hobart
2013 - University of Western Australia & CTEC - Perth
2012 - University of Sydney & University of New South Wales - Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach
2011 - James Cook University - Townsville
2010 - Australian National University - Canberra
2009 - Griffith University - Gold Coast
2008 - University of Adelaide - Adelaide
2007 - University of Queensland - Brisbane
2006 - University of New South Wales - Sydney
2005 - University of Otago - New Zealand
2004 - University of Melbourne - Melbourne
2003 - University of Western Australia - Perth
2002 - University of Queensland - Brisbane

Please Provide Feedback   Found a Problem? Contact our Webmaster